









GIRLS GOLF

Championship History

2001-2024

1161 Route 130 North Robbinsville, NJ 08691 609-259-2776

www.njsiaa.org

Updated: May 2024



NEW JERSEY STATE INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

TABLE OF CONTENTS

TEAM STATE CHAMPIONS Most State Titles (2+), Most Consecutive State Titles	3 4
INDIVIDUAL STATE CHAMPIONS Two-Time Individual State Champions	5 6

NOTES

The first Annual NJSIAA Girls Golf Team Tournament was held in 2004.

Starting in 2010, two champions would be crowned- one in the North and one in the South.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Championships were not held in 2020.

In 2021, a Central champion was added.

The New Jersey State Interscholastic Athletic Association strives to make each sport's Championship History and Record Book an accurate and comprehensive resource. If you have information you believe should be included in these records (additions, deletions or corrections), it may be submitted by e-mail to Dena Maggio at dmaggio@njsiaa.org. Please provide supporting data/documentation with your submission. Appropriate documentation shall include, but is not limited to, the following: copies of scorebooks or game/season statistical summaries, copies of yearbooks, and copies of newspaper clippings. All information must be complete for consideration. Submissions completed by a coach or school administrator are preferred. Before any mark is added to the record book, it must be independently verified by the NJSIAA staff. If the information cannot be independently verified, it will not be included.



State Champions

The first Annual NJSIAA Girls Golf Team Tournament was held in 2004.

Year	Team Champion
2004	Pingry*
2005	Ridgewood
2006	Ridgewood
2007	Haddonfield
2008	Ridgewood
2009	Hunterdon Central
2010	Hunterdon Central

^{*} In 2004, the Girls Golf tournament was shortened to 9 holes due to rain.

Starting in 2010, two champions would be crowned- one in the North and one in the South.

Year	North	South	
2010	Hunterdon Central- 323	Moorestown- 354	
2011	Ridge- 355	Montgomery- 335	
2012	Ridge- 333	Montgomery- 314	
2013	Ridge- 330	Montgomery- 335	
2014	Ridge- 323	Montgomery- 320	
2015	Ridge- 305	Red Bank Catholic- 332	
2016	Ridge- 320	Red Bank Catholic- 312	
2017	Immaculate Heart- 334	West Winsor-Plainsboro North- 336	
2018	Pingry- 320	West Winsor-Plainsboro North- 293	
2019	Pingry- 320	West Winsor-Plainsboro North- 284	
2020	Tournament cance	Tournament canceled due to COVID-19	

In 2021, a Central champion was added.

Year	North	Central	South
2021	Immaculate Heart- 338	Wardlaw-Hartridge- 338	WWP North- 344
2022	Holy Angels- 339	Wardlaw-Hartridge- 319	WWP North- 417
2023	Holy Angels- 307	Wardlaw-Hartridge- 311	WWP South- 357
2024	Holy Angels- 314	Pingry- 313	Moorestown- 314



Most State Titles (3+)

No.	School
5	Ridge
3	Hunterdon Central
3	Ridgewood
2	Holy Angels
2	Pingry
2	Wardlaw-Hartridge
1	Haddonfield
1	Montgomery

Red Bank Catholic

1

Most Consecutive State Titles

No.	School	Years
5	Ridge	2011-2015
2	Holy Angels	2023-2024
2	Hunterdon Central	2009-2010
2	Ridgewood	2005-2006
2	Wardlaw-Hartridge	2021-2022



Individual State Champions

Year	Individual Champion
2001	Jeannine Mondesando, Mahwah
2002	Sukjin Lee Wuesthoff, Toms River North
2003	Sukjin Lee Wuesthoff, Toms River North
2004	Sukjin Lee Wuesthoff, Toms River North*
2005	Angela Oh, Maple Shade
2006	Angela Oh, Maple Shade
2007	Marina Alex, Wayne Hills
2008	Marina Alex, Wayne Hills
2009	Louise Yi, Cinnaminson
2010	Kylie Strijek, Mainland Regional
2011	Scotland Preston, Governor Livingston
2012	Taylor Totland, Red Bank Catholic
2013	Alice Chen, Montgomery
2014	Alice Chen, Montgomery
2015	Kelly Sim, Holy Angels
2016	Kelly Sim, Holy Angels
2017	Ami Gianchandani, Pingry
2018	Kelly Sim, Holy Angels
2019	Yoona Kim, Immaculate Heart
2020	Tournament canceled due to COVID-19
2021	Katherine Lu, West Windsor-Plainsboro North
2022	Megan Meng, Hopewell Valley
2023	Sirina Ganne, Holmdel
2024	Ysabel Liu, Millburn

^{*} In 2004, the Girls Golf tournament was shortened to 9 holes due to rain.



Three-Time Individual State Champions

Sukjin Lee Wuesthoff, Toms River North (2001-2003) Kelly Sim, Holy Angels (2015-2016, 2018)

Two-Time Individual State Champions

Marina Alex, Wayne Hills (2007-2008)

Alice Chen, Montgomery (2013-2014)

Angela Oh, Maple Shade (2005-2006)